Local Governing Body

We are delighted to be able to confirm that on September 1st 2016, Allerton Bywater Primary School successfully converted to Academy status alongside some of our Trust partner schools. We are now an academy, supported by our own Multi-Academy Trust – The Brigshaw Learning Partnership. You can find the BLP Governance and Financial Information by clicking here.

Each school will continue to have its own headteacher and local governing body, and the Brigshaw Learning Partnership Board, which is now responsible for all of our schools, contains representatives from across our community, as well as very experienced and skilled people who share our values.

Our Local Governing Body:

Our Local Governors are appointed by:

- Parent Governors: elected by the parents of the children in school.

- Community Governors: appointed by the Brigshaw Learning Partnership.

- Staff Governors: elected by the staff of the school.

- Associate Members: appointed by the Local Governing Body and work in an advisory capacity. Associate Members have no voting rights.

- Head Teacher: holds an ex-officio position. 

Chair of Governors

Mrs Adele Dempster

Contact Details

Email: [email protected]

Postal address: c/o the school

Safeguarding Governor

Mrs Becky LeGall

Contact Details:

Email: [email protected]

Postal address: c/o the school

Our Local Governing Body's documents can be found below:

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy